So I suppose I am technically getting better. I just feel like I’m doing so awfully since I’m still just beginning. This week on the cello, I learned how to play ‘Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star’, but instead of using sheet music and finding the notes online, I decided to learn it by ear. So basically, I just went to YouTube and found an easy ‘Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star’ that I thought I’d be able to play. I just listened to the first few notes and figured out where they were on my cello and which notes they were playing, and then I pretty much figured the rest out myself.

YOU DON’T HAVE TO GO AHEAD AND TELL ME, I already know that I don’t sound like the person in the video. BUT I am improving for sure, even though you may not think so. I do need to continue working on how to not hit two strings with the bow at once. My next goal is to stop doing that. As you can hear in my video of it, I usually do hit two strings at once.

Here is my interesting version of ‘Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star.’

