This week I decided to try out Adobe Spark. I have never even heard of this website until now. When I first got onto this website, I was given three options. To make a video post, social post, or a page for web stories. I decided to check out the social posts first. From there, there are several other options to make a picture collage, invitation cards, greeting cards, posters, etc. The first thing that caught my eye was the picture collage. I just made a quick one of pictures I took in Banff (shown below). The picture collage was very easy to do. You just clicked on the squares and inserted a picture there. I was not a fan of the fact that you could only choose one picture at once though. I had to continue going into my library to find all the pictures. I then went into the Page category and made my own page (I wasn’t sure what to write about so I apologize for that useless story about me meeting stingrays). I really liked this category because it was SO easy to use and create your own page.

I think that these tools would be extremely useful for teachers in many ways. The two tools that I tried out would be helpful to myself I think. Teachers could use the collage tool to make collages of pictures from the classroom. You are able to title and date all of the collages and also add as many pictures as you want. These could be sent home to parents or even printed off and showcased in the classroom as a way to show everyone what is happening in class. As for the page, you could write about projects you are doing, a field trip you went on, activities you’re doing as a class, etc. These can be easily shared so that parents and family members are able to see what is going on in the classroom.

