In my schooling, the Tyler rationale was placed into the curriculum in many different ways. It seemed as though at the beginning of the year, or even of a new unit, there was always a goal in mind. Our experiences were attained by the teacher having us practice the ideas over and over again and even doing activities involving the subject. Practicing these new ideas helped us memorize them to perform well on the tests. The Tyler rationale obviously took place in my schooling especially for testing our knowledge. After we learned any new idea, we had to be tested on it to make sure we knew what we were doing.

Some limitations that could come with the Tyler rationale is the testing. I have always had testing anxiety. No matter how hard I study and how much I get the topic that is being covered, I will always bomb the test. For me, I think this could be a limitation as students like me never do very well on tests, even though we know what is going on. For teachers on the other hand, it is very difficult for them to find other ways to test a students knowledge without giving an exam.

There are some benefits that come with the Tyler rationale. It seems to really have an impact on the way that students are evaluated. Like I mentioned earlier, although testing is unfortunate for some students, such as myself, testing really is helpful in the school system for teachers. The Tyler rationale has also been around for so long that our school systems would have a difficult time doing without it. The Tyler rationale really does prepare students, and we see the rationale being used our whole lives basically, so even though it does have flaws, I think our world will be fine if we kept it around.

